Mermaid

From now on I will also translate and publish my posts in english, though it came to my attention that it's too difficult to understand when you use Google Translate. If you would rather read in Swedish just scroll down a bit.


Today it's hot outside again.
The weather is weird right now. One day it's so hot that it overwhelmed the next day so cold that I rattle my teeth.
I would love for it to get a little bit warmer. For a while anyway, so the ocean warms up so I can swim.
I remember the last year. It was a little hot in June but then it was cold almost the rest of the summer. The sea never became warm and the few times we went swimming was pure torment. But you have to swim anyway.

I love to swim. It's the best thing about the summer. I find it very difficult to handle really hot summer days, I'm really not good with heat. I feel dizzy, weak and sick, and avoid direct sunlight as much as possible. But the days you can spend on the beach is bearable. Knowing that you can throw yourself into the water at any time keeps me going and even I can lie on the shore for a moment or two.

I love to swim. Is there a nicer feeling than the water that surrounds your body?
Is there anything more fun than splashing around, swimming and diving?
Is there anything more wonderful than to stand on your hands, if only for a few seconds until you have to get up and breathe?

Stand on your hands. I remember how jealous I was at my friends when I was a kid that they could stand on their hands. I could never do that. Not even when an adult tried to help by supporting me and keeping the legs it worked. My arms were too weak. It didn't matter how much I was practicing to learn to stand on my hands. Practice isn't always the answer.
I could however, in my younger years, stand on my hands AND head against a wall. Actually, I guess I just stood on my head. The head had to take all my body weight and the hands was more for balance support.

I love to swim. In the water I feel like everyone else. Like the water heals me and for a brief moment, I am healthy.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SWEDISH


Idag är det varmt ute igen. Vädret är lite konstigt just nu. Ena dagen är det så varmt att man försmäktar och nästa dag så kallt att man skallrar tänder.
För min del får det gärna komma lite mer värme. Ett tag iallafall, så havet värms upp så man kan bada.
Minns ni förra året? Det var väl lite varmt i juni men sen var det kallt resten av sommaren nästan. Havet blev aldrig uppvärmt och de få gånger vi badade var en ren plåga. Men bada måste man ändå.

Jag älskar att bada. Det är det bästa med sommaren. Jag har väldigt svårt för riktigt heta sommardagar, jag mår verkligen inte bra av värmen. Känner mig snurrig, svag och illamående och undviker direkt solsken så gott det går. Men de dagar man kan tillbringa på stranden är uthärdliga. Vetskapen att man kan slänga sig i vattnet när som helst håller mig uppe och till och med jag kan ligga på strandkanten och sola en stund eller två.

Jag älskar att bada. Finns det någon härligare känsla än vatten som omringar ens kropp?
Finns det något roligare än att plaska omkring, simma, dyka, sprattla och stritta vatten till höger och vänster?
Finns det något mer fantastiskt än att stå på händer, om än så bara för några sekunder tills man måste upp och andas?

Stå på händer. Jag minns hur avundsjuk jag var på mina kamrater när jag var liten för att de kunde hjula och stå på händer. Jag kunde aldrig det. Inte ens när någon vuxen försökte hjälpa till genom att stötta mig och hålla i benen funkade det. Mina armar var för svaga. Det spelade ingen roll hur mycket jag övade för att lära mig stå på händer. Övning ger inte alltid färdighet.
Jag kunde dock, i mina unga år, stå på händer OCH huvud mot en vägg. Egentligen stod jag väl mest på huvudet. Huvudet fick ta all min kropps vikt och händerna var mer till som balansstöd.

Jag älskar att bada. I vattnet känner jag mig som alla andra. Som att vattnet helar och för en kort stund är jag frisk.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0